Best Laps Of MXGP

TAG Heuer has been the official timekeeper of the FIM

TAG Heuer has been the official timekeeper of the FIM Motocross World Championship since 2014 and together with MXGP are running the fastest lap competition across each season.

The way it works is: at each and every round of the MXGP season, the rider that sets the best lap time in each class, MXGP and MX2, will receive 1 point in the TAG Heuer competition. The rider that has set the fastest lap at the most rounds throughout the season in MXGP and MX2 classes, and has the most points, will be awarded.

At the Redsand Debut for the MXGP of La Comunitat Valenciana Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jeffrey Herlings set the Tag Heuer best lap for the third time in a row while in MX2 it was the Bike it Kawasaki rider Darian Sanayei who was fastest during the weekend.

Here below you have the details:

MXGP: Jeffrey Herlings at Race 2 Lap 17 with 1.47:288

MX2: Darian Sanayei at Race 2 Lap 10 with 1.48.751