Tim Gajser & Jorge Prado set the Tag Heuer Best Laps in Orlyonok

TAG Heuer has been the official timekeeper of the FIM Motocross World Championship since 2014 and together with MXGP are running the fastest lap competition across each season. 

The way it works is: at each and every round of the MXGP season, the rider that sets the best lap time in each class, MXGP and MX2, will receive 1 point in the TAG Heuer competition. The rider that has set the fastest lap at the most rounds throughout the season in MXGP and MX2 classes, and has the most points, will be awarded.

At the PATRON MXGP of Russiataking place on June the 9th it was Team HRC’s Tim Gajser who set the TAG HEUER best lap in MXGP for the third time this season and Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jorge Prado in MX2 for the 6th time this season

Here below you have the details: 

MXGP: Tim Gajser at Race 1 Lap 11 with 1:37:698

MX2: Jago Geerts at Race 1 Lap 15 with 1:40:231

Check out MXGP.com home page for the the Top 3 TAG Heuer Best Lap competition’s ranking.